Academic Staff

  • Name: Prof. Lydia Aziato
  • Position: Associate Professor
  • Contact: 0244719686
  • Email: laziato@ug.edu.gh 
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing (2013), Univ of Western Cape, MPhil Nursing, BA Nursing and Psychology

 

  • Name: Dr. Kwadwo Ameyaw Korsah
  • Position: Senior Lecturer
  • Contact: 0243547317
  • Email: kakorsah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing, MPhil Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Gwendolyn Mensah
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Contact: 0208127756
  • Email: gpmensah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan UNiv (2017)

 

  • Name: Dr. Gladys Dzansi
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Contact: 0243059316
  • Email: gdzansi@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing, Univ of Western Cape (2017), MPhil NUrsing

 

  • Name: Dr. Mrs. Cecilia Eliason
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244638716
  • Email: celiason@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD  in Public Health, 2019, MPhil Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Mrs. Gloria Achempim-Ansong
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244753872
  • Email: gachempimansong@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PhD in Nursing, 2019, Univ of Witwatersrand, SA, MPhil Nursing

 

  • Name: Mr. David Tenkorang-Twum
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0243270396
  • Email: dtenkorang-twum@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2016), BSc Nursing, Nurse Anaesthesia

 

  • Name: Mrs. Linda Norman
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0546995852
  • Email: lnorman@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing

 

  • Name: Mr. Eric Tornu
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0547960484
  • Email: torere1@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2017), BSc Nursing

 

  • Name: Ms. Patricia Avadu
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244560130
  • Email: pavadu@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing, BSc Nursing and Psychology

 

  • Name: Ms. Merri Iddrisu
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244053943
  • Email: Mariamiddris123@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2017), BSc Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Florence Naab
  • Position: Senior Lecturer
  • Contact: 0204522332
  • Email: fnaab@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD Nursing- Gender & Women’s Studies, MPhil Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Mary Ani-Amponsah
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244366205
  • Email: mani-amponsah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing (2016) Univ of Alberta, MPhil Nursing

 

  • Name: Ms. Kokui Dziedzom Klutse
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244668576
  • Email: kokuikltse@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2016), BSc Nursing, Paediatric Nursing certificate

 

  • Name: Ms. Emma Annan
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0272347040
  • Email: emannan@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2010), BSc Nursing

 

 

  • Name: Ms. Ernestina Asiedua
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0208170158/0546279865
  • Email: easiedua@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2008), BA Nursing & Psychology

 

  • Name: Mrs. Samira Ablordey
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244088874
  • Email: smablordey@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2009), Paediatric Nursing certificate

 

  • Name: Pwavra Joyce
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact:0246718742
  • Email: Paladaga1@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2017), BSc Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Adelaide Ansah-Ofei
  • Position: Senior Lecturer
  • Contact:0244653065
  • Email: aansahofei@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD Health & Services Mgt, MPhil Public Health(Health Policy, Planning & Mgt), MBA HRM

 

  • Name: Mrs. Atswei Adzo Kwashie
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact:0244276317
  • Email: aakwashie@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2007), BSc Nursing

 

  • Name: Ms. Theresa Barnes
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact:0244056612
  • Email: theresaakosua35@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing 2018, BSc Nursing

 

  • Name: Mrs. Oboshie Anim-Boamah
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact:0208232127
  • Email: oanim-boamah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing

 

 

  • Name: Paarima Yennuten
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact:0244375221
  • Email: ypaarima@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2018), BSc Nursing 

 

  • Name: Dr. Samuel Adjorlolo
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Contact: 0204197158
  • Email: sadjorlolo@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Clinical Forensic Psychology 2017, MSc Telemedicine and E-Health, MPhil clinical Psychology, MPhil clinical Psychology

 

  • Name: Dr. Gideon Puplampu
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Contact: 0507893242
  • Email: gpuplampu@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD Nursing (2017), Master of Nursing, Teaching & Learning-UNiv of Alberta

 

 

  • Name: Mrs. Abigail Ansere Buertey
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 024464955
  • Email: tbiansbuertey7@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2017), BSc Nursing 

 

  • Name: Mr. Muhammed Jibril
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244959447
  • Email: jamuhammed@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2009), BA Nursing & Psychology

 

  • Name: Mr. David Atsu Deegbe
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0243758359
  • Email: atsudeegbe@yahoo.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2015), BSc Nursing 

 

  • Name: Dr. Lilian Akorfa Ohene
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Contact: 0246395696
  • Email: lohene@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing-DE Montfort University (2018)

 

  • Name: Dr.Mrs. Josephine Kyei
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0208154212
  • Email: jmkyei@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD  in Public Health, 2019, UG, MPhil Health Services Administration (2010), BA Nursing & Psychology

 

  • Name: Mrs. Matilda Anim-Larbi
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244895992
  • Email: tilly.anim.larbi@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing 2017, BA Nursing with Psychology

 

  • Name: Mr. Charles Ampong-Adjei
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244712071
  • Email: chadjei@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2016), MPH (2014) BSc Nursing

     

  • Name: Ms. Priscilla Y. A. Attafuah
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0200621155
  • Email: priscilladumoah@hotmail.com
  • Qualification: MSc in Advanced Nursing (2011), BSc Nursing
     

 

  • Name: Mr. Charles Ampong-Adjei
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Contact: 0244712071
  • Email: chadjei@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2016), MPH (2014) BSc Nursing