The School of Nursing and Midwifery was first established as a Post Basic Nursing institution in 1963 as a World Health Organisation (WHO) project at request of  the Ministry of Health . In 2003 the then Department of Nursing was upgraded into a School and made a constituent of the College of Health Sciences with five departments: mental health, community health, maternal and child health, adult health and research, education and administration.                                                                                                                                                  

read more


News & Annoucements

School of Nursing and Midwifery Public Seminar Series

The School of Nursing and Midwifery held its first Public Seminar Series of the 2017/2018 Academic Year at the R.S. Amegashie Auditorium....

Africa Science Leadership Program (ASLP)

From a large number of strong applications from across the continent, Dr. Lydia Aziato....