Academic Staff

  • Name: Prof. Lydia Aziato
  • Position: Associate Professor
  • Email: laziato@ug.edu.gh 
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing (2013), Univ of Western Cape, MPhil Nursing, BA Nursing and Psychology
  • Department: Adult Health Nursing 

 

  • Name: Dr. Kwadwo Ameyaw Korsah
  • Position: Senior Lecturer
  • Email: kakorsah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing, MPhil Nursing
  • Department: Adult Health Nursing 

 

  • Name: Dr. Gwendolyn Patience Mensah
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: gpmensah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan UNiv (2017)
  • Department: Adult Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Gladys Dzansi
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: gdzansi@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing, Univ of Western Cape (2017), MPhil NUrsing
  • Department: Adult Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Mrs. Cecilia Eliason
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: celiason@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD  in Public Health, 2019, MPhil Nursing, RN
  • Department: Adult Health Nursing 

 

  • Name: Dr. Gloria Achempim-Ansong
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: gachempimansong@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PhD in Nursing, 2019, Univ of Witwatersrand, SA, MPhil Nursing PhD, BA
  • Department: Adult Health Nursing 

 

  • Name: Dr. Menford Owusu Ampomah
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: mowusuampomah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PhD
  • Department: Adult Health Nursing 

 

  • Name: Mr. David Tenkorang-Twum
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: dtenkorang-twum@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2016), BSc Nursing, Nurse Anaesthesia
  • Department: Adult health Nursing

 

  • Name: Mrs. Linda Norman
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: lnorman@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing
  • Department: Adult health Nursing

 

  • Name: Mr. Eric Tornu
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: torere1@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2017), BSc Nursing
  • Department: Adult health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Menford Owusu Ampomah
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: mowusuampomah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PhD.
  • Department: Adult health Nursing

 

  • Name: Ms. Patricia Avadu
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: pavadu@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing, BSc Nursing and Psychology
  • Department: Adult health Nursing

 

  • Name: Ms. Merri Iddrisu
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: Mariamiddris123@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2017), BSc Nursing
  • Department:

 

  • Name: Dr. Florence Naab
  • Position: Senior Lecturer
  • Email: fnaab@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD Nursing- Gender & Women’s Studies, MPhil Nursing
  • Department: Maternal and Child Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Mary Ani-Amponsah
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: mani-amponsah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing (2016) Univ of Alberta, MPhil Nursing
  • Department: Maternal and Child Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Ms. Kokui Dziedzom Klutse
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: kokuikltse@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2016), BSc Nursing, Paediatric Nursing certificate
  • Department: Maternal and Child Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Ms. Emma Annan
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: emannan@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2010), BSc Nursing
  • Department: Maternal and child health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Ernestina Asiedua
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: easiedua@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2008), BA Nursing & Psychology
  • Department: Maternal and child health Nursing

 

  • Name: Mrs. Samira Ablordey
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: smablordey@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2009), Paediatric Nursing certificate
  • Department: Maternal and child health Nursing

 

  • Name: Ms. Joyce B P Pwavra
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: jbppwavra@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2017), BSc Nursing, PN, RGN
  • Department: Maternal and child health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Adelaide Ansah-Ofei
  • Position: Senior Lecturer
  • Email: aansahofei@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD Health & Services Mgt, MPhil Public Health(Health Policy, Planning & Mgt), MBA HRM
  • Department: Research, education and administration

 

  • Name: Dr. Atswei Adzo Kwashie
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: aakwashie@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PhD., MPhil Nursing (2007), BSc Nursing
  • Department: Research,  Education and Administration

 

  • Name: Ms. Theresa Barnes
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: theresaakosua35@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing 2018, BSc Nursing
  • Department: Research, education and administration

 

  • Name: Dr. Oboshie Anim-Boamah
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: oanim-boamah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing, MEd, PGDE
  • Department: Research, education and administration

 

  • Name: Yennuten Paarima
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: ypaarima@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2018), BSc Nursing 
  • Department: Research, Education and Administration

 

  • Name: Dr. Samuel Adjorlolo
  • Position: Senior Lecturer
  • Email: sadjorlolo@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Clinical Forensic Psychology 2017, MSc Telemedicine and E-Health, MPhil clinical Psychology, MPhil clinical Psychology, B.A., RGN.
  • Department: Mental Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Gideon L. Puplampu
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: gpuplampu@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD Nursing (2017), Master of Nursing, Teaching & Learning-UNiv of Alberta
  • Department: Mental Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Mrs. Abigail Ansere Buertey
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: abuertey@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2017), BSc Nursing,. RMN,
  • Department: Mental Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Mr. Jibril Muhammad Amin
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: jamuhammed@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2009), BA Nursing & Psychology
  • Department: Mental Health Nursing 

 

  • Name: Mr. David Atsu Deegbe
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: atsudeegbe@yahoo.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing (2015), BSc Nursing 
  • Department: Mental Health Nursing 

 

  • Name: Dr. Lillian Akorfa Ohene
  • Position: Senior Lecturer
  • Email: lohene@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD in Nursing-DE Montfort University (2018), MPhil., BSc., RN., PN.
  • Department: Community Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Josephine Kyei
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: jmkyei@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PHD  in Public Health, 2019, UG, MPhil Health Services Administration (2010), BA Nursing & Psychology
  • Department: Community Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Mrs. Matilda Anim-Larbi
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: tilly.anim.larbi@gmail.com
  • Qualification: MPhil Nursing 2017, BA Nursing with Psychology
  • Department: Community Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr.Charles Ampong Adjei
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: chadjei@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PhD., MPhil Nursing (2016), MPH (2014) BSc Nursing
  • Department: Community Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Ms. Priscilla Yeye Adumoah Attafuah
  • Position: Assistant Lecturer
  • Email: pyaattafuah@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: MSc in Advanced Nursing (2011), BSc Nursing, FGCNM, MSc.,BSc., RN
  • Department: Community Health Nursing

 

  • Name: Dr. Luke Laari
  • Position: Lecturer
  • Email: llaari@ug.edu.gh
  • Qualification: PhD
  • Department: Community Health Nursing